The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new windowAcademic OneFile is a comprehensive, up-to-date and easy-to-use resource for academic research. Home to nearly 13,000 indexed journals, Academic OneFile is available 24/7 and effortlessly delivers quality content for faculty, students, scholars and other researchers. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects makes Academic OneFile both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. International in scope and unparalleled in breadth and depth, Academic OneFile is a one-stop resource for academic research in all disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
This link opens in a new windowFind in-depth background information on controversial and current issues. Browse Recent Reports or By Topic to paper topic ideas. Reports written by CQ staff writers.
This link opens in a new windowSearch multiple dictionaries and encyclopedias.
This link opens in a new windowAccess full list of all EBSCO databases.
This link opens in a new windowAccess full list of all Gale databases.
This link opens in a new windowPro/con database covers a multitude of the outstanding social, environmental, political, etc issues of the day. Various book titles available in the book collection as well.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ChiltonLibrary provides access to repair, maintenance, and service information on most cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs on the road today. This resource offers detailed content to simplify even the most complicated tasks. More than 2,500 easy-to-access videos and animations, organized by vehicle systems and subject matter; Diagnostic and troubleshooting information Wiring and vacuum diagrams and detailed schematics; Manufacturer-recommended maintenance intervals; Technical service bulletins and recalls; Warranty and Chilton Labor Estimating Tool for common vehicle repair procedures; Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) technician test-prep quizzes to assess a user’s technical knowledge.
Online financial literacy program. Individual account registration required (free). Please note, if you have an existing LearningExpress Library account, you will have to use a different email address to register for FinancialFit.
Popular/mainstream films licensed for educational use. No public performance rights.
