GEN 140: Professional Journals

Business/Computer Journals available in print at the Technology Drive Library:

• Business Week
• Entrepreneur
• Forbes
• Fortune
• Wired

Suggested Databases:

• Business Source Premiere (EBSCO)
• OneFile: Computer Science (Gale)
• OneFile: Economics and Theory (Gale)
• OneFile: Entrepreneurship (Gale)
• OneFile: Information Science (Gale)
• Regional Business News (EBSCO)
• Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)

Nursing Journals available in print at the College Drive Library:

• American Journal of Nursing
• Computers, Informatics, Nursing
• Imprint: Professional Magazine for Student Nurses
• Journal of Christian Nursing
• Journal of Nursing Care Quality
• MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing
• Nursing Forum
• Nursing Outlook
• Pediatric Nursing
   

Suggested Databases:

• CINAHL with full text (EBSCO)
• OneFile: Health and Medicine (Gale)
• OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health (Gale)

Education/Psychology Journals available in print at the College Drive Library:

• Childhood Education
• Education Week
• Psychology Today
• Young Children

Suggested Databases:

• ERIC (EBSCO)
• OneFile: Psychology (Gale)
• Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
• Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection (EBSCO)
• Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

Social Work Journals available in print at the College Drive Library:

• Social Work

Suggested Databases:

• Sociological Collection (EBSCO)

Technical/Industrial Journals available in print at the Technology Drive Library:

• Air Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration News
• Nuts and Volts

Suggested Databases:

• Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)
• OneFile: Home Improvement (Gale)