Government Documents: Business, Trade, and Economics

Federal agency concerned with promoting economic growth and technological advancement. Includes the latest news and links to all Department bureaus.

Executive agency in charge of fostering economic prosperity and the financial security of the national treasury.

Provides economic statistics, including the nation’s gross domestic product, corporate profits, and state and local area personal income. Also provides an array of industry, international trade, and investment data.

Publishes the policies and procedures of the Federal Acquisition Regulations System for acquisition by all executive agencies.

Provides details about banking deposit insurance, analysis of the banking industry, and consumer protection information.

Contains the Consumer Information Center, Federal Acquisition Institute, GSA Advantage online shopping, Federal Information Center, federal acquisition regulations, and Doing Business with the Government catalog.

Federal agency promoting the establishment and growth of businesses owned by ethnic minorities.

A source of investor information, the latest news on Commission activities, and links to filings and forms.

Provides access to Federal, state, and local information to assist small businesses. Includes information about grant, loan, and financial assistance programs, as well as information about required business licenses, permits, and registrations.

Provides economic statistics, including the nation’s gross domestic product, corporate profits, and state and local area personal income. Also provides an array of industry, international trade, and investment data.

Bureau charged with ensuring an effective export control and treaty compliance system and promoting continued U.S. strategic technology leadership.

Includes information about border security, travel regulations, ports of entry, and border document requirements.

Promotes consumer protection and strives to eliminate anti-competitive business practices. Site includes news, alerts, consumer protection information, and anti-trust objectives.

Promotes consumer protection and strives to eliminate anti-competitive business practices. Site includes news, alerts, consumer protection information, and anti-trust objectives.

Assists business with international sales strategies by providing information on trade events, tariffs, and export counseling assistance.

Agency charged with advancing economic development and US commercial interests in developing and middle income countries.