Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

QEP: Committee

Writing Team

QEP Writing Team

  • QEP Director: Dr. Nicole Griffith-Green, Interim Dean Chair Arts & Sciences
  • Richard Merritt, Associate Professor Mathematics
  • Vicki McGinnis, Assistant Professor Developmental Reading and English
  • Deena Howerton, Instructor Practical Nursing
  • Mike Tackett, Instructor Electrical Technology
  • Dave Childress, Professor Computers & Information Technology
  • Megan Horne, Director of Student Support Services
  • Janet Thompson, Co-Director of Advising (Instructor of Medical Information Technology beginning Fall 2016)
  • Mike Hobbs, ACTC Foundation Board
  • Toni Armstrong, ACTC Board of Directors
  • Kathryn Barber, Student Government Association President
  • Steve Flouhouse, Dean of Institutional Planning, Research and Effectiveness
  • Ella Smith, Administrative Assistant for the Office of Institutional Planning, Research and Effectiveness, serving as the committee recorder
  • Keri Jones, Student Government Association President (Added August 2016)
  • Dan Bailey, Professor and Advisor (Added September 2016)
  • Mikaela McDonald, Student Government Association President (Added August 2017)

Implementation Team

QEP Implementation Team (updated February 2021)

  • QEP Director:  Dr. Todd Brand, Academic Dean
  • QEP Coordinator:  Vicki McGinnis, Associate Professor
  • Sara Brown, Title III and Technology Coordinator
  • Taylor Alexander, Director of Marketing
  • Steve Woodburn, Dean of Student Support and Enrollment Services
  • Robin Lewis, Registrar and Director of Admissions
  • Pamela Klinepeter, Director of Library Services
  • Steve Flouhouse, Dean of Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness
  • Richard Merritt, Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Shannon Hankins, Associate Dean of Career and Technical Education
  • Molly Webb, Director of Career Services