Skip to main content

Education Resources: Home

Online Praxis Exam Prep

LearningExpress Library provides instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available.  In order to access LearningExpress Library content, you must first create a personal account.

Nursing picture

Visit the LearningExpress Library for access to 6 eBooks and 22 practice tests for the Praxis exams, both Praxis I and Praxis II.

LEL eBooks

  • Praxis™, 5th Edition

Ace the Praxis I®: PPST® and Praxis II®: PLT. This eBook offers test-taking strategies, in-depth subject review, and three PPST practice exams and four PLT exams, all with complete answer explanations.

  • Praxis II® Mathematics (0065 and 5161)

This comprehensive prep guide is designed for candidates studying for the Praxis II® Mathematics: Content Knowledge (5161) and the Praxis II® Mathematics: Pedagogy (0065). Includes essential review and five practice exams.

  • Praxis II®: ParaPro Test Prep (0755 & 1755)

Everything you need to get a great score on the ParaPro Assessment. Includes review chapters in reading, writing, and math; two practice tests that reflect the actual format of the official test (with detailed answer explanations); and more.

  • Praxis II® Elementary Education: Content Knowledge (0014 and 5014), 2nd Edition

Taking the Praxis II® Elementary Education Content Knowledge test is an essential part of becoming a teacher. This eBook, with review chapters and two practice exams, will give you the extra advantage you need to score well on the test.

  • Praxis II® Power Practice Elementary Education: Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment (0011 and 5011)

This power practice is designed for candidates studying for the Praxis II® Elementary Education: Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment (0011 and 5011). Includes three full-length practice exams with detailed answer explanations.

  • Praxis® Core Academic Skills for Educators (5712, 5722, 5732)

If you're preparing for the Praxis® Core Academic Skills for Educators Tests, this user-friendly guide covers everything you need to earn passing scores, including a detailed review of test topics, full-length practice tests, and more.

Suggested Online Resources for Education Research

To access off-campus, use your KCTCS user name (jsmith0001) and password when prompted by the proxy server.  Please note that not all databases provide full-text access.  Please use the Library's online Interlibrary Loan Request form to request the full-text of articles for which our databases only provide citations.

It's Okay to be Smart

Created and hosted by Joe Hanson, Ph.D., this channel is all about science, the amazing universe we live in, and how science connects to every part of our life. A PBS Digital Studios YouTube channel.

Interview Tips for Educators

K-3 Dyslexia Toolkit

Need Help? Contact the Library!

Questions? ASK US!