LearningExpress Library provides instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available. In order to access LearningExpress Library content, you must first create a personal account at the LEL website by clicking on "register" in the top right corner.
Visit the LearningExpress Library Career Center, click on "Prepare for an Occupation Exam," then select "Nursing" from the list of options to prepare for the following occupational exams:
To access off-campus, use your KCTCS user name (jsmith0001) and password when prompted by the proxy server. Please note that not all databases provide full-text access. Please use the Library's online Interlibrary Loan Request form to request the full-text of articles for which our databases only provide citations.
This link opens in a new windowFull text for over 600 nursing & allied health journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
This link opens in a new window550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Articles date back to 1980.
This link opens in a new windowMore than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
This link opens in a new windowMedical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Etiquette and Communication Strategies for Nurses, Third Edition by 
Fundamentals of Assessment and Care Planning for Nurses by 
Numeracy and Clinical Calculations for Nurses, second edition by 
The following nursing journals are available in the periodicals section of the College Drive Library.
|
American Journal of Nursing |
|
Journal of Christian Nursing |
|
Journal of Nursing Care Quality |
|
MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing |
|
Nursing Outlook |
|
Pediatric Nursing |
Look for these call numbers to find nursing information on the shelf in the Library:
| R | General Medicine |
| RA | Public Health |
| RC | Internal Medicine |
| RD | Surgery |
| RG | Gynecology & Obstetrics |
| RJ | Pediatrics |
| RM | Pharmacology |
| RT | Nursing |
