LearningExpress Library provides instant access to the most comprehensive collection of test preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources available. In order to access LearningExpress Library content, you must first create a personal account at the LEL website by clicking on "register" in the top right corner.
Visit the LearningExpress Library and Click on "Career Preparation," "Prepare for Allied Health and Social Worker Exams," then select "Prepare for Radiologic Technologist Certification" from the list of options to prepare for the AART certification exam.
To access off-campus, use your KCTCS user name (jsmith0001) and password when prompted by the proxy server. Please note that not all databases provide full-text access. Please use the Library's online Interlibrary Loan Request form to request the full-text of articles for which our databases only provide citations.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Articles date back to 1980.
This link opens in a new windowMore than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Erin Rathburn is a second-year student in Radiography. Erin is an exceptional student, mother, co-worker and all-around great person. Along with being a full-time student Erin is a mother to a toddler and a wife and works 40 hours a week as a tech aid at UK Kings Daughters. She never complains and is always willing to help her fellow classmates and co-workers. She maintains great grades and completes assignments well before their due dates. Erin always receives positive feedback on her evaluations from UK Kings Daughters. Her most recent evaluation included this comment, " One word describes Erin, WOW! She is a wonderful student! Always willing to help and learn. The future of Radiologic Technology is bright." We are so proud of Erin and can't wait to see what her future holds.
